The Anglican Church in The Hague

Concert: Rietveld Ensemble – Music by Milhaud, Gershwin and others

The Rietveld Ensemble is a chamber music ensemble made up of top-level musicians with international backgrounds based in Utrecht, The Netherlands. Its members are conservatory professors, soloists and principal players in major Dutch orchestras.

Nancy Braithwaite, clarinet
Elisabeth Perry, violin
Chris Duindam, violin
Richard Wolfe, viola
Matthias Naegele, cello

Guest musicians
Roberta Alexander, soprano
Ernst Munneke, piano


Darius Milhaud (1892-1974) – Suite Op. 157b for violin, clarinet and piano (1939)

George Gershwin (1898-1937) – “Lullaby” for string quartet (1919)

Lowell Liebermann (1961) – “Four Seasons” Op. 123 for mezzo-soprano, clarinet, violin, viola, cello and piano (2013) – Dutch Premiere

Ernst Chausson (1855-1899) – “Chanson Perpetuelle” Op. 37 for mezzo-soprano, string quartet and piano (1898)

Peter Schickele (1935) – Quartet for clarinet, violin, cello and piano (1982)



%d bloggers like this: